Séraphin

AOC Ventoux rouge Séraphin

Terroir

Le Domaine des Anges est un magnifique petit vignoble situé à 350 mètres sur une colline dans la vallée du Mont Ventoux, le Géant de Provence. Il bénéficie d’altitude, d’une variété de sols depuis les argiles calcaires à de riches sols pierreux et ferreux, et à l’exposition des ces vignes.

Les raisins proviennent de la plus ancienne vigne de Grenache, de plus de quarante ans. Les sols, de type argilo-calcaire et limoneux sont bien drainés car situés sur les pentes avec une exposition plein soleil.

Tous nos vins sont élaborés en respectant les traditions, remontant à l’époque romaine, et la nature par l’utilisation de pratiques biologiques qui, ajoutés au soin et à l’expérience, font que nos vins sont faits pour dépasser vos attentes.

Assemblage

100% Grenache.

Vinification

les raisins sont récoltés à la main entre la deuxième semaine de Septembre et début Octobre. La vendange est ensuite écrasée et égrappée dans sont intégralité. Le grenache est fermenté en cuve ouverte avec des pigeages quotidiens pendant toute la période de fermentation. La macération est prolongée pendant trois semaines afin d’optimiser l’extraction et l’assouplissement des tanins. Après pressurage et fermentation malo-lactique, le grenache est élevé en cuve pour conserver ses arômes de fruits riches pendant un an. Le vin est alors très légèrement filtré avant l’embouteillage.

Analysis

15 %alc

Production

1 200 bouteilles

Dégustation

Couleur: Robe brillante, grenat à reflets brique.

Nez:Complexe et élégante de confiture de fraise, de petits fruits secs grillés et de figue sèche.

Palais:Bouche généreuse, très grasse, avec une belle minéralité. Belle ossature tannique construite sur des tanins denses et fins. Bonne persistance en finale de fruits confiturés et d’épices. Un vin puissant et élégant.

Similar Products

Contact & Liens

  • +33 4 90 61 88 78
  • 2342 Chemin Notre, Dame des Anges 84570 Mormoiron
Website by JET Desgin

Séraphin

AOC Ventoux rouge Séraphin 2011

Terroir

The Domaine des Anges is a small, beautiful vineyard situated at 350 meters on a hillside across the valley from Mont Ventoux, the Giant of Provence. It benefits from altitude, a variety of soils ranging from calcareous clays to rich stony ferrous, the position of its vineyards and cooling evening breezes in summer.

The grapes are sourced from a single block of 45 years old Grenache, which benefits from well drained clays and loams and is situated in slopes with full exposure to sun, all of which contributes to a creation of a wine of exceptional quality and character.

Made respecting traditions, going back to Roman times, and nature, through the use of organic practices, which, blended with care and experience, come together in a wine we believe will exceed your expectations and provide you with a very satisfying drinking experience for many years to come.

Assemblage

100% Grenache.

Vinification

The grapes were hand-picked between the second week of September and early October and then crushed and destemmed before being fermented in an open tank, with regular punch downs, throughout the fermentation period. Further maceration was conducted for four weeks to facilitate the full extraction and softening of the tannins. After pressing and malo-lactic fermentation, the wine was aged in tank for a year to preserve its rich fruit flavours and was then very lightly filtered before bottling.

Analysis

15 %alc

Production

160 cases of twelve bottles and 200 magnums.
Note: 98 cases are already reserved.

Tasting notes

Colour: Bright robe, garnet with tile coloured-lights.

Nose: Complex and elegant, strawberry jam, candied fruit and dried figs.

Palate: Massive, fat with a fine minerality; good tannic structure formed from dense, fine tannins, very long with jammy fruits and spices.

Cellaring: Can be drunk now, with decanting, or you can monitor the wine’s progress as it subtly matures for at least ten years. Will go well with all meat dishes, but above all with solid winter specialities. Also perfect with a plate of cheeses.

Similar Products

Contact & Links

  • +33 4 90 61 88 78
  • Chemin Notre Dame des Anges, 84570 Mormoiron
Website by JET Desgin